Advisory Board

The Education Endowment Foundation is advised by a group of sector experts. The advisory board of the Education Endowment Foundation exists to provide high level insight and advice to the trustees and executive team. It comprises leading figures from education, public policy and business.

The board currently comprises 11 members:

  • Andrew Adonis, Independent Academies Association (Honorary President)
  • David Backinsell, Phoenix School
  • Martin Earwicker, London South Bank University (Vice-Chancellor)
  • David Gregson, Phoenix Equity (Senior Adviser)
  • Mark Grundy, Shireland Collegiate Academy
  • Lucy Heller, ARK (Chief Executive)
  • John Humphrys, BBC
  • Chris Husbands, Institute of Education (Director)
  • Gerard Kelly, GK&Partners (Director)
  • Ian Walsh, Boston Consulting Group
  • Brett Wigdortz, Teach First (Chief Executive Officer)